Home > Uncategorized > Name the Koi Kite Contest

Name the Koi Kite Contest

I’ve been flying my kite quite a bit since I arrived in Israel and I’ve decided she needs a name. I want to give her a Japanese name that reflects her beauty and feistiness. That’s where you come in. Reply in the comments section of this post with your suggested name. If I select your entry you get a prize. If the winner is from North America, I’ll bring them something cool from Israel when I return. If the winning contestant lives in Israel, I will take them out for gelato or coffee.

You may submit as many names as you like. I will choose a winner on Friday, 11 November, 2011 (11/11/11!)

For the best chance to win, please submit a female Japanese name.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. November 5, 2011 at 17:32

    I nominate “Sashimi.”

  2. November 11, 2011 at 20:53

    And Stace wins by default. Sashimi it is.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

