Home > Uncategorized > Israel Embraces Its Nuggets

Israel Embraces Its Nuggets

My friend Greg, who lives in Lousville, KY, sent me these images of one of his kids’ favorite foods. He was surprised to note they are made in Israel. Greg was coincidentally in Tel Aviv two days after we moved to Israel, so we got to have dinner with him and catch up.

Greg obviously didn’t browse the freezer isle while he was here. Nuggets are an Israeli passion.  I’ve eaten risotto nuggets at our neighborhood cafe.  I actually have a bag of sweet potato nuggets in my freezer at this very moment. In fact, I once had a huge nugget misunderstanding when I thought I was buying frozen onion rings and ended up with over-processed, ring-shaped chicken nuggets. Gross.

Below is a very small sample I captured on my last trip to the grocery. I believe they are, from left to right, Lentil Nuggets, Chicken and Corn Nuggets, and Broccoli Cheese Nuggets. Israel truly embraces its nuggets.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. Greg
    April 23, 2012 at 13:59

    Our kids’ eyes would light up seeing all these nuggets at the grocery store!

  2. Chris Schardein
    April 28, 2012 at 00:19

    I remember seeing those at the grocery. How come we didn’t have them??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

