Home > Uncategorized > The Stack of Stuff Rides Again

The Stack of Stuff Rides Again

It’s moving day! We’ve come full circle and the stack-of-stuff is packed and being carted off as I type. In three days we head to Amsterdam for some R&R then home to the US.

Things I’m Going To Miss:

  • The friends I’ve made
  • Tasty gelato on every corner (my waistline won’t miss this)
  • Being close enough to walk to the grocery store
  • Running along the Med
  • Visiting Caesarea any time I want
  • The drive up the coast to Haifa
  • Shakshuka (I’m going to learn how to make it… I’m already working out the perfect hummus recipe)
  • Max Brenner
  • Paddling on the Yarkon

Things I’m Not Going To Miss:

  • Parking in Israel
  • Hand washing dishes
  • 3 hours to wash and dry one load of laundry
  • Concrete walls
  • Getting up at 5:00 AM to paddle on the Yarkon
Things I Wish I’d Gotten Around To Doing:
  • Banias
  • Mt Herman
  • Eilat (too many rockets this year)
  1. Roby Wayne
    April 23, 2012 at 18:30

    While I will definitely miss your posts from Israel; I hope that you will continue your blogging stateside :-).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

