Home > Uncategorized > Comfort Food: Guinness Beef Stew

Comfort Food: Guinness Beef Stew

I feel like this is turning into a cooking blog–which is actually fairly appropriate, because cooking was such a big part of my life in Israel. I’ve mentioned before that Israel made me a much better cook.

I’ve been taking part in the 10 Tools Challenge this year and writing about it on my professional blog, Virtual Learning Space. While evaluating Flipboard for the challenge, I stumbled upon this fantastic recipe for Guinness Beef Stew just in time for St. Patrick’s Day. What I really loved about it was the accompanying video. I often have to guess at what some culinary terms mean. I can honestly say I wasn’t 100% sure what “de-glazing” was until I watched the video. I feel so much smarter now, and I’ve become a huge fan of Chef Jon’s videos on Food Wishes. The stew was amazing. I’ve already made it three times since St. Paddy’s.

Here is a link to the original post with the full recipe.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

